Message Archive for tea-time

No Newer Messages   [Next Older Message]   next older message

Fwd: Frank Bruni registration starts on 2/25

Sent: Tue Feb 23, 2016 • 11:25 AM PST
From: Ruelas, Alma
  • To: Tea-Time (at) MVHS ELISTS
  • Subject: Fwd: Frank Bruni registration starts on 2/25
  • From: "Ruelas, Alma" <alma.ruelas (at) MVLA>
  • Date: Tue, 23 Feb 2016 10:21:52 -0800
  • Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed;; s=20150623; h=mime-version:in-reply-to:references:from:date:message-id:subject:to :content-type; bh=3on2ebtNya5moska0iu98aA+Pb25fU3WBpLYm4himXU=; b=KDP/EfVqjt0xk7VCvP5VUjSdcTwNRJpXzO3wCyzTMN1SE6F1iYeN5OYU/uGZ4Vsaoc FxWaXQj2wKP02+5SzZpSW+1ec16oj1XEDN5CqH7Ii+m0goPC2Jmo5mGbF+K8jXI2HO49 fdXtZBDDp60vs3gyjVbUzwnmmlzWMrQzpbXBvqra8m5GlcBIwkBCBpQy3Z8lQIeXEDHb m0kT4FiAP19D+Z08wRUNhT0efmik2/f+bG7veGgaI/R9cSDnrN3Fj3LQJzo/bF8pSEzk 8So0xzztiuq2kX+Tihe9tnpCcbs5XjPqzeOEeLaWuHQ2E/mBV1FK/+Hsfd61Fg7pHE5e kbsw==
  • In-reply-to: <CAJ6yUk7M0ahvq-XMZG4nYgh=Hjv-iXJ+8WrwZ44p3Q-icRgmJg@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • References: <CAJ6yUk7M0ahvq-XMZG4nYgh=Hjv-iXJ+8WrwZ44p3Q-icRgmJg@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Fwd: Frank Bruni registration starts on 2/25
Dear Tea-Time Parents,

Please mark your calendar for this event, and reserve your ticket as soon as Eventbrite link opens this Thursday Feb. 25th.

Alma Ruelas
Bilingual Community Liaison
Mountain View High School
(650) 940-7475 

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Sara Jenez <sara@xxxxxxxxx>
Date: Mon, Feb 22, 2016 at 8:24 PM
Subject: Frank Bruni registration starts on 2/25
To: mvhs-ptsa (at) MVHS ELISTS, class-2019 (at) MVHS ELISTS, class-2018 (at) MVHS ELISTS, class-2017 (at) MVHS ELISTS, class-2016 (at) MVHS ELISTS, Alison Barnsley <alison@xxxxxxxx>, President@xxxxxxxxxxx, Angela Lyon <alyon@xxxxxxxxx>, Amy Fazio <amykfazio@xxxxxxxxx>, Karen Heitkamp <borisdog@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Cyndee Nguyen <cnguyen@xxxxxxxxx>, Geoffrey Chang <gchang@xxxxxxxxx>, Heidi Smith <hsmith@xxxxxxxxx>, Kim Thompson <kthompson@xxxxxxxxx>, Margaret Poor <margaret.poor@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Adri Shustock <markadri@xxxxxxxxx>, president@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx, Ryan Santiago <rsantiago@xxxxxxxxx>, Rebecca Westover <rwestover@xxxxxxxxx>, Steve Chesley <schesley@xxxxxxxxx>, thkfpta.president@xxxxxxxxx, Theresa Lambert <tlambert@xxxxxxxxx>

Dear MVLA Parent Education Community:    

SAVE THE DATE:  Frank Bruni will be speaking on Thursday, March 24th, at 7pm at Mountain View High School, Spartan Theater.

     Eventbrite link will be released this Thursday, February 25th

On behalf of the MVLA Parent Education Speaker Series, we are 
​thrilled ​
o have New York Times columnist and award winning author Frank Bruni speak to our parent community.  Frank has been an Op-Ed columnist for 
The New York Times since June 2011. In his columns, which appear every Sunday and Wednesday, he reflects on diverse topics including American politics, higher education, among others.  He is the author of three New York Times best sellers, the most recent of which, Where You Go Is Not Who You'll Be: An Antidote to the College Admissions Mania, was published in March 2015 to widespread acclaim. The paperback edition will be released in March 2016.  

Due to 
​the ​
anticipated popularity of this event, attendance will be limited to parents/guardians of students in our partner schools only (MVLA High Schools, LASD and MVW Schools). 
​In addition, we are asking that you reserve only 
two tickets per family
Target audience: parents of 8th-12th graders.  

School principals, PTA and other school leaders: Upon receipt of the Eventbrite link on 2/25, please send out the link 
​as soon as possible ​
on 2/25
​your ​
parent communities 
​so they receive ​
sufficient notice to register
​ before the event sells out​

Thank you,
Parent Education Speaker Series Committee  

No Newer Messages
  [Next Older Message]   next older message
Subject: Fwd: Fw: High school students volunteer opportunities
(Sent: Fri, 19-Feb-2016, 9:59 AM PST)

tea-time  ⇒  Msg 163